Aphid Moon News Stream
Aphid Videos
Mechanimal live
Facebook Mechanimal Myspace Mechanimal Aphid Records Podcast Mechanimal disog Mechanimal Soundcloud
Book Made On Earth

Nick Sagar-House & Junior Oliveira


Mechanimal is a fusion of full on groovy beats, fat funky bass lines and twisted melodic journeys. With increased support from artists and dj's such as Coretech - Mutagen Records, DJ Kristian - Transient Records, DJ Heaven, Dj Hatta - Grasshopper Records and Dj Kastah - Bionics Records they are ready to rock dancefloors with their new sound.


The members, Nick & Junior, began their musical journey when they met in London in 2008 where they realised their potential to bring something exciting to the scene. With their shared love for music and different experience, skills & background in the music industry, it formed a powerful collaboration. They played their first live in October 2009 and have been Performing around London, Europe and Brasil since.

Junior started his music journey when he was 16, playing guitar in a rock band back in Brasil. When he was 18 he moved to London to study, thats when he discovered psytrance and fell in love with it. Junior has been passionate about psychedelic music for many years and has been promoting some of the biggest parties in the London psy-trance scene including Electribe, Psy Invasion & Moon Drop.

Nick started music at the age of 13 in Paris where he learned to play the bass and guitar. Over the years he participated and performed in numerous bands covering genres from rock, metal, jazz, new age and urban music. He pursued his passion by moving back to London to study a music degree. Shortly after moving to London he was acquired in the dance music scene as a session guitarist in a hard dance performing at venues such as Brixton Academy, KOKO and The Fridge where he was inspired to explore the world of music production.